Awesome How-to Cartoon for Kids and Adults alike

Here’s an awesome little cartoon with huge implications! Created by How-Toons, and the Lemelson-MIT InvenTeams, the comic is called ‘Seeing the Future: A Guide to Visual Communication,’ and it’s great! It’s all about the best way of expressing ideas to others using visuals. The story takes in the history of drawings being used to express ideas, and shares how we can become better artists to better express the complex ideas we want to share.

It’s a very inspiring read, and I really think both children and adults alike would get a lot out of this.

Click on the picture below to check it out!

One thought on “Awesome How-to Cartoon for Kids and Adults alike

  1. I looked at this comic and just loved it. I loved how the author had described lines, it really connected with me. I understand just how important a line is, and just how it can convey meaning to people. And being an art person, it just excited me even more.

    I have friends who look at my frawings and are just amazed at what they see, but claim they can’t draw at all and that it is boring. Drawing is only as boring as you make it out to be, if you have something you want to draw, a message you want to get across to people, it makes it all the more worth while.

    I think one thing that might frighten people away from drawing, is that it never looks how they imagine it. That when ever they try to draw something, it looks like a five year olds drawing, and then they see another person’s work and just go ‘Oh, I could never do that.’ But, it takes a long time and lots of practice. Over time though, things get better.

    Thanks so much for sharing this comic, I’ll have to keep it in mind for any of my future art classes (:

Leave a Reply

