Final project keeps rolling along: Tutorial on blogs

Well another page is up and running. This one is on setting up a blog for your classroom. I used Kidblog.org as per Alec’s recommendation, and I hope the video tutorials will be sufficient. One thing I noticed is the quality of the microphone isn’t so hot. I am using a bluetooth mic, and really just figured that it would provide really good quality sound.

In case you hadn’t read this previously, the site is being made for two reasons: One, to provide easy to understand tutorials for teachers who aren’t tech. savvy. I want to provide justification for the use of these programs, examples, benefits, etc. in the hope that more teachers will begin to use these tools in their classrooms. My mother, a teacher who isn’t so tech. literate, will be assisting me in giving me a good indication of whether the tutorials are effective enough; if she can’t get it set up, then it’s back to the drawing board.
The second reason, and the reason why I don’t simply grab some already made tutorials off the net, is because I want to familiarize myself with these programs as well, and making a tutorial forces me to learn them myself.

Please take a look at the blogs page, and let me know what you think! I am also open to suggestions as to what future tutorials I could make, depending on your interests!

Here’s the link to the site: Classroom Technology Tutorials – Blogs

Leave a Reply

